Loath is a relatively fresh band from Finland. The band was founded early 2013 and they entered to record their debut album “Total Peace” at Drunkhouse Studios in the fall 2013. The album was recorded, mixed and mastered by K. Lehtinen. Loath’s music can be described like crust with a twist of grindcore and doom.
The group consists of drummer L, bassist M, vocalist/guitarist E and vocalist/guitarist V.
Total Peace is released march 21st 2014 worldwide by the Finnish record label Inverse Records.


E – Vocals & Guitars
V – Vocals & Guitars
M – Bass
L – Drums

Total Peace (2014) Album (Inverse Records)


Contact info:

Shop links:

Inverse Store (Worldwide shipping)



CDON Sweden

CDON Norway

CDON Denmark

CeDe-Shop AG Switzerland

Levykauppa Äx  Finland

Metalmailorder Germany

Recordshop X Russia

Weltbild Germany



Listen on Spotify:



Press area:
-Promo Pics: 1
-Album Cover: Total Peace

Reviews / Interviews / Etc.

Brutal Carnage (4/6) Russia

Chromium Sun (7/10) Cyprus

Crossfire Germany

Doom To Grind Zine (8/10) United Kingdom

Hard Music Base (9/10) Czech

Made In Metal Spain

Megan Metalli Finland

Metallized (71/100) Italy

Misantropia Extrema (4/5) Portugal

Phantasmagoria Greece

Puro Ruido Argentina

Sicmaggot (8/10) Czech

Sounds Behind The Corner Italy

The Sleeping Shaman United Kingdom

Twilight Magazin (13/15) Germany

Voices From The Darkside United Kingdom